Pirates Agree to Terms with 31 Players on 2019 Contracts

The Pittsburgh Pirates announced on Friday morning that they have agreed to terms with 31 players on contracts for the 2019 season. The group includes all of the pre-arbitration players on the 40-man roster, plus Dario Agrazal, who was dropped from the 40-man roster over the off-season.

Most of the players are signing for $555,000, which is the Major League minimum, with slight raises for players who have been in the majors a little longer. The players who spend parts or all of 2019 in the minors, will be paid according to how long they have been on the 40-man roster and whether or not they have any big league experience. Those salaries range from $44,750 to $134,250.

Here’s the complete list:

Agrazal, Dario

Barrett, Jake

Bell, Josh

Brault, Steven

Brubaker, JT

Burdi, Nick

Crick, Kyle

Diaz, Elias

Escobar, Luis

Frazier, Adam

Gonzalez, Erik

Holmes, Clay

Keller, Mitch

Kingham, Nick

Kramer, Kevin

Kuhl, Chad

Liranzo, Jesus

Martin, Jason

Moran, Colin

Musgrove, Joe

Neverauskas, Dovydas

Newman, Kevin

Osuna, Jose

Reyes, Pablo

Rodriguez, Richard

Santana, Edgar

Slegers, Aaron

Stallings, Jacob

Taillon, Jameson

Tucker, Cole

Williams, Trevor